Friends Foundation Board Organizes

The Board of Directors of the Friends Foundation held its first meeting since the official merger of the Friends of the ICPL and the ICPL Foundation.

Directors are: Marvin Hartwig, President; William Burger, Vice President; Brad Langguth, Secretary; Dave Johansen, Treasurer; at large members: Betsy Boyd, Stephen Bright, Ginny Clemons, John Crawford, Anne Hargrave, Phil Hubbard, Kevin Kelly, Fred Krause, Mark Mandziara, Duke McGrath, Kay Shive-Henry, Buffie Tucker; and Friends Committee Directors: Mary Lea Kruse, Kay Loeffelholz, Vera Dordick and Dave Van Dusseldorp.

The Friends Foundation Mission Statement: We share a common belief that libraries are integral to the needs of the community. Our mission is to promote and support the library through fund raising and by increasing public awareness of library needs and services.