LIBRARY FOUNDATION ELECTS OFFICERS

The Iowa City Public Library Foundation Board of Directors and officers elected in July are: Katherine Moyers, President; Philip Leff, Vice President; James Sangster, Treasurer; Carol Green, Secretary. At large members include: Marvin Hartwig, Jeri Hobart, Kent Jehle, Brad Langguth, Jay Stein, B. Kent Swaim, and Catherine Weingeist. Outgoing Board members are: A. Russell Schmeiser, Kristin Summerwill, Gary Reed, Wayne Beck, and Tom Gelman.

ART PURCHASE PRIZE COMPETITION OPENS

The Library Board is again offering \$600 from the Gifts and Bequests Fund (supported partially by gifts from **Emily Martin and Nils Varney and Jane and David Stone**), to acquire one or more original, two-dimensional works of art by local artists for the Art-to-Go collection. Applications may be obtained at the Information Desk and three slides submitted by 5:00 p.m. on September 28. The Library's Art Committee will judge the entries early in October. Call Carol Spaziani, 356-5200, for more information.